In 2009 CCAPA named its Distinguished Service Award in honor of Bruce Hoben, whose selfless involvement with and longtime leadership in the Chapter, along with his many contributions to the practice of planning in Connecticut, truly exemplify the spirit of distinguished service.


2019- Alan Weiner

2016- Glenn Chalder 

2013- Chris Wood, President, Woods Planning LLC

2012- Mark Pellegrini, Town of Manchester

2011- Dan Tuba

2010- John Pagini

2009- Dwight Merriam

2008- Distinguished Service:  Horace Brown, FAICP

2006- Distinguished Service:  Humbert V. Sacco, PE, AICP